The Licentiateship of the Faculty of Forensic & Legal Medicine in General Forensic Medicine

The LFFLM (GFM) is a four-module exam. It consists of:

  • a Part 1 written exam, which has 150 best-of-five multiple-choice questions and is online;
  • a COVE (compendium of validated evidence);
  • a Portfolio;
  • and a Part 2 clinical exam (14 stations); most stations are online.

For information on fees please visit this page.

If you cannot convert the PDF version of the Regulations to a Word one, you may like to use this Word version instead, where you can find the COVE and Portfolio templates.

Further information about each of the modules can be found below, under Regulations, guidelines and syllabus.

All four components must be done in four years, while the Part 1 pass result is still valid, otherwise, that module will need to be done again and the whole process needs to start.

Success in it allows the candidate to apply to become a Licentiate of our Faculty and to use the postnominal LFFLM (GFM).

Essential reading

Please study the material below to know more about your exam and to prepare for it.

Who should do the LFFLM (GFM)?

The LFFLM (GFM) is for nurses, doctors and paramedics. For more information please read our regulations and guidelines.

LFFLM (GFM) Revision Materials