Membership & Fellowship Committee

MFC Meeting Dates

Meeting Date Submission deadline
22 April 2021 08 April 2021
10 June 2021 27 May 2021
12 August 2021 29 July 2021
14 October 2021 30 September 2021
09 December 2021 25 November 2021

MFC Members

The current Chair of the MFC is the Vice-President, Medical Coroners.

Should you like to contact the Chair please send an email to

Dr Margaret Stark

Dr Helena Thornton

Dr Shiraz Qamaruddin
Vice-President, Forensic Medicine

Dr Michael Devlin
Vice-President, Medico Legal

Dr Alex Gorton
Assistant Registrar & Conference Subcommittee Chair

Prof Paul Marks

Dr Julia Neild
Medicolegal Advisor (Retired)

Mr Carl Denton

Mr Sean Carruthers Denton

Dr Caroline Chapman
Dento-Legal Advisor



Terms of Reference

The terms of reference of the Committee are set out in the Standing Orders of the Faculty, as follows:

To consider and confirm all applications for Licentiateship and Membership following satisfaction of the Faculty examiners.

To consider applications for Membership by Equivalent Qualification for Coroners, Pathologists, Psychiatrists,  Odontologists

To consider applications made from Dento-Legal Medicine doctors for Foundation Membership or Fellowship

To consider and then recommend to the Board applications for promotion to Fellowship

To consider applications for Affiliation or for Association to the Faculty.

To make proposals to the Board for the award of Honorary Fellowships of the Faculty.

Search Committee Vacancies below

Get Involved